"Already in the overture, the orchestra under the direction of Marc Niemann spreads a bewitchingly seductive fire of powerful dramatic emotional worlds"

Dr. Andreas Gerth on operapoint about the premiere of "Carmen"

"I have rarely heard the piece being played so softly and atmospherically lately"

Matthias Kähler on Kulturradio desrbb about the premiere "Hänsel und Gretel"


Cavalleria rusticana - Pagliacci - 19:30 – 21:30 Uhr
3. Sinfoniekonzert "Bilderwelten" - 20:00 – 22:00 Uhr
3. Sinfoniekonzert "Bilderwelten" - 19:30 – 21:30 Uhr
Cavalleria rusticana - Pagliacci - 19:30 – 21:30 Uhr


Gera Altenburg Theater, The Bartered Bride

Special guest conductor Marc Niemann takes over the musical direction of the revival of Bedrich Smetana's, The Bartered Bride, taking place on 21.12.2019 in Gera Theater, directed by the Gera Theater’s General Director Kay Kuntze.

World premiere of the melodrama "POE! - Dreamworlds" on November 25th and 26th 2019

Amidst the background of Edgar Allan Poe's fascinating, dazzling life and work, American composer James Reynolds created a melodrama for a full-scale orchestra, narrator, mezzo soprano, and youth choir, that captures the tantalizing characteristics of the "inventor of the detective story." Marc Niemann and The Bremerhaven City Orchestra will present this world premiere in concert on November 25 & 26, 2019.  The evening will be graced with the presence of the well-known and award-winning reciter, Christian Brückner, performing the narration of the piece.